• Text Resizer Plus  Text Resizer Minus
  • Printer Friendly

Key Subcontractors


Grocon – Construction and Design

Grocon was responsible for the construction and design of AgriBio. Grocon is Australia’s largest privately owned development and construction company. Under three generations of Grollo family leadership, Grocon has built a reputation for construction excellence that results in quality buildings with construction innovation, delivered on time and budget.


Honeywell Limited – Facility Management

Honeywell Limited is a wholly owned subsidiary of Honeywell International and has delivered solutions to customers in the Pacific region since 1962. It employs 1,200 staff in 28 offices across Australia and New Zealand. Honeywell will assist Plenary Research throughout the design development process, contributing to consideration of whole-of-life design efficiency. Honeywell will provide facility management services to AgriBio over the 25-years of the contract.


Lyons – Architectural Design

Lyons is one of Australia’s leading architectural practices specialising in the design and planning of major research, university and medical/clinical facilities. It is the architectural designer of AgriBio. Established in 1996, Lyons has completed numerous large-scale commissions for government public sector and private sector client groups. Its recent projects include major commercial buildings, university, education and training facilities, urban design projects and large-scale government defence, health and research projects.

Wilkore Construction – Laboratory Fitout

Wilkore Construction – Laboratory Fitout

Wilkore Construction specialises in the construction of cleanrooms, laboratories and containment facilities, and is subcontracted to Grocon as part of the Plenary Research consortium. It provided the necessary systems and personnel to construct the specialist facilities for the BRC Project, to the exacting standards required for accreditation

©  State Government of Victoria 1996-2013
Page last updated: 23-Jul-2019